Skip Navigation

Hempfield Area School District

Home of the Spartans / Greensburg, PA

.

Hempfield Area School District

Home of the Spartans / Greensburg, PA

Hempfield Area School District

Home of the Spartans / Greensburg, PA

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

1 month ago @ 11:50AM

Fall Sports Signups

Since signups for Fall Sports could not be held in the middle schools during the spring, we are asking that parents of incoming 7th, 8th, and 9th grade student-athletes e-mail the appropriate coach (see list below) with the student's name and family mailing address, phone number, and e-mail address.  In addition, parents should register for a fall physical using the FamilyID links on hempfieldspartans.org and select a time using Sign-Up Genius.

Free physicals for fall sports will be administered, pending board approval, on June 30th from 7 AM - 1 PM in the high school field house. Registration is required on FamilyID at https://account.familyid.com/.  Once registered, a link will be made available to schedule your appointment. Face coverings are required in the field house, and only athletes who have passed the temperature screening will be admitted. The last day to schedule a free physical will be June 29th. No walk-ins will be permitted. Please note that winter and spring sports physicals will be administered at a later date.  Thank you!

 

2020 Fall Middle School Sports Teams  {7th/8th graders}

MS Football - Coach Jason Ross = rossj@hasdpa.net

MS Boys' Soccer - Coach BJ Barch = barchw@hasdpa.net

MS Girls' Soccer - Coach Lindsay Hirshberg = hirshbergl@hasdpa.net

MS Coed Cross Country - Coach Jared Crossland = crosslandj@hasdpa.net

MS Coed Swimming - Coach Kevin Clougherty = cloughertyk@hasdpa.net

MS Field Hockey - Coach Michele Fischer = Michele_Fischer@fcasd.edu

MS Girls Basketball - Coach Jim Kiesel = kieselj@hasdpa.net

MS Cheerleading  - Coach Tracey Bruckner = brucknert@hasdpa.net

 

2020 Fall Varsity [JV] and 9th Grade Sports Teams  {9th graders}

9th grade Football - Coach Nick Keefer = keefern@hasdpa.net

9th grade Girls' Volleyball - Coach Kathy Kuhns = jkgkuhns@comcast.net

Varsity/JV Boys' Soccer - Coach Jason Demko = k9ozzy@gmail.com

Varsity/JV Girls' Soccer - Coach Roland Laurita = roland732@comcast.net

Varsity Coed Cross Country - Coach Jeff Mayo = torgav@yahoo.com

Varsity/JV Field Hockey - Coach Michelle Fischer = Michele_Fischer@fcasd.edu

Varsity/JV Girls' Tennis - Coach Susan Stas = stass@hasdpa.net

Varsity/JV Golf - Coach Bryan Spang = spangb@hasdpa.net

Student Athletic Trainer - Lisa Brose = brosel@hasdpa.net

 

View all Announcements & Events

https://hempfieldspartans.org
Advertisement Advertisement